Gluten Free Easter Candy : Local and Nationwide

As an Amazon Associate and member of other affiliate programs, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Looking for gluten free Easter candy for a little one or someone special? Here you’ll find an assortment of options, from companies near and far. Many accommodate additional allergens as well.

Gluten Free Easter Candy Available Nationwide

Amanda’s Own

Amanda's Own Gluten Free Allergen Free Easter Candy

Based in Ohio, Amanda’s Own offer a wide selection of gluten free Easter candy. Their Easter Collection includes solid bunnies, solid eggs and, cookie dough and more. They produce all sweets in a dedicated gluten free facility. In addition, all products are free from the top 8 allergens, with the exception of their marshmallow chocolates.

No Whey Chocolate

No Whey Allergen Free Gluten Free Easter Candy Basket
Photo From No Whey Website

This top 8 allergen free company sells a variety of gluten free Easter candy options. Find vegan cream filled chocolates, hollow bunnies, and sunflower seed butter filled chocolate cups in their Easter Collection.  This company also makes dairy free WHITE CHOCOLATE!

Safe Sweets

Safe Sweets Allergen Free Candy

Safe Sweets Chocolates are free from the top 14 allergens. This means no gluten, sesame, peanuts, tree nuts, soy, dairy, eggs, fish or shellfish. They’re also free from mustard, gelatin or corn syrup. Click this link to see Safe Sweets’ complete Easter line

See’s Candies

The majority of See’s Candies contain no gluten. They state the following on their website. “Candies produced in See’s Candies facilities do not contain gluten, and these products are the vast majority of those we sell. We sell a small amount of specialty candies that we purchase from other partner confectioners. Although these don’t contain gluten, they are manufactured in shared facilities or in shared equipment with gluten-containing products. These products are candy canes, peanut butter bites, lemon drops, apple pie bites, Hanukkah hard candy, hot cocoa, chocolate covered coffee beans sold in our retail shops and online at”

Little GF Chefs

Little GF Chefs offers a “make your own” chocolate Easter egg kit. All items in the kit are free from the top 9 allergens. The kit includes chocolate, silicone molds, jelly beans and sanding sugar. It even includes a wooden mallet to break open your eggs!

Enjoy Life Foods

Enjoy Life Chocolate Minis Gluten Free Easter Candy

Enjoy Life Foods recently started offering holiday themed mini chocolates. They offer their top 8 free minis in 4 festive pastel colors. Flavors include dark chocolate, rice milk chocolate, rice milk chocolate crunch, and a variety bag of all three Easter Chocolate Minis. I melted individual pieces in this Wilton silicone egg form (I bought at Meijer) for 2 minutes to make chocolate eggs!

Raaka Chocolate

Raaka Gluten Free and Vegan Chocolate Robin's Eggs

While I haven’t tried them yet, I’ve been following Raaka Chocolate on social media for a while. Their gluten free waffle cone chocolate squares are what caught my eye. However, this month they are launching gluten free and vegan Robin’s Egg chocolates. (And no oat milk!) They’re also soy free, and appear to be corn free. Order Raaka’s Robin Eggs from their website. (All Raaka products are gluten, dairy and soy free. Oat milk is used in some of their products. They use coconut, but no other tree nuts or peanuts. They are also organic and Non-GMO certified.) 

Tootsie Roll

Tootsie Roll Gluten Free Easter Candy

Tootsie Roll offers a LARGE assortment of candy options for Easter. That includes chocolate Tootsie Roll Eggs, Junior Caramel Eggs, Andes Mint Bunnies, Double Bubble Eggs, and more. See the complete list on the Tootsie Roll website. All Tootsie Roll products are gluten, peanut and tree nut free, as well as kosher. 


Gimbal's Gluten Free Jelly Beans

Years ago, I fell in love with Gimbal’s heart shaped Cherry Lover’s jelly beans, made with real cherry juice. They also make assorted jelly beans, which are free from gluten, dairy, egg, peanuts, and soy. Use the Gimbal’s website to find their Gourmet Jelly Beans near you. (If those prove difficult to find, Jelly Belly Jelly Beans are also gluten free.) 


Peeps Marshmallows are Gluten Free

Love them or hate them, boxed Peeps are gluten free. (Please note that Peeps on a Stick are NOT labeled gluten free.) Did you know that you can use Peeps to make Crisped Rice Treats? Make sure to use a gluten free crisped rice cereal, like Aldi or Nature’s Path. Click here to get the recipe for Peeps Rice Krispies from Smart Schoolhouse. 

Hershey Chocolate

Hershey has a specific gluten free Easter Candy list on their website. This includes the York Peppermint Patty Eggs, Milk Duds, Rolo, Milk Chocolate Hershey Kisses (no add’l flavoring), Easter White Cream Reese’s PB Cups, Easter Milk Chocolate PB Cups, and Easter Mallow Top PB Cups. All of these items are specifically labeled gluten free. The Reese’s PB Cups are NOT labeled gluten free. 

Make your own Chocolate Easter Eggs with My Gluten Free Kitchen’s recipe for Allergy-Friendly Chocolate Easter Eggs.

Cadbury Products

Image from Wheat By the Wayside

In the United States, Cadbury products are distributed by Hershey. There is no gluten free label on either the mini eggs, or the Cadbury Creaam eggs. However, neither contain gluten ingredients. Please read this article, Are Cadbury Eggs Gluten Free?, by Wheat by the Wayside. *Note, I personally eat these products. Also if you’re a Gluten Free Watchdog subscriber, the Mini Eggs have been tested

WARNING- Lindt Chocolate is NOT Gluten Free

Lindt milk chocolate products contain barley malt powder and are NOT GLUTEN FREE. Please don’t eat these. 

Michigan Made Gluten Free Easter Candy

Looking to support local when buying gluten free Easter candy this year? Check out these three companies!

Mindo Chocolate

Mindo Luna Bunny Gluten Free Easter Candy
Photo Courtesy Mindo Chocolate

All products made by Mindo chocolate contain no gluten. They even make their brownies made with certified gluten free oat flour! This Easter, choose between Luna the Bunny and their delicious Starry Night Easter Eggs. (The eggs contain nuts and milk.) Find them at Plum Market stores or online.

Harvest Chocolate

Harvest Chocolate Gluten Free Chocolate Bunni

Harvest Chocolate, based in Tecumseh Michigan, is offering dark chocolate bunnies for Easter. They are gluten free and dairy free. Ingredients are: organic cocoa beans, organic cane sugar, natural marshmallow flavoring. Please note that some of their other chocolates are made with oats. 

Oh MI Organics

OH MI Organics Filled Eggs Gluten Free Easter Candy
Photo Courtesy Oh MI Organics

Despite names like Apple Pie and Baklava, every chocolate ‘cup” made at Oh MI Organics contains no gluten. The use no peanuts, soy, or cow’s milk in the facility either! (Goat’s milk is used on premises to make their caramel.)  Travel to their shop in St. Johns to pick up their gluten free Easter candy options. They include “Sunbutter filled eggs, and dairy-free marshmallow cream filled eggs, as well as an assortment of solid chocolate bunnies, chicks & eggs.”

Looking for more dairy free options? Go Dairy Free offers more suggestions on her Dairy Free Chocolate Easter Bunny post, but please note that not all items are necessarily gluten free. Please share below any other gluten free Easter candy options I may have left out. 🙂

**Amands’s Own sent me products to try for free. I was not otherwise paid or compensated for this post, and all thoughts and opinions are my own.**

Originally posted March 2019


    1. Margaret! Thank you for sharing all this great information with us. You are the best. I appreciate it. Take care. Be Blessed! Stay Safe!

  1. Yummy, so many great ideas for Easter candy! We also love Amore di Mona chocolate, they make some really yummy vegan chocolate covered caramels that my kids can even have (they have nut allergies). Gimbals is one of our favorites too, and Enjoy Life.

  2. I just love all of those top brands and hadn’t heard of the MI ones! Hope you don’t mind, but I’m going to share the dairy-free one too. Thank you so much for this great round up!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *